Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

News > News from the Worthian Network > A joy to be 'Together Again'

A joy to be 'Together Again'

Worthians and former staff reunite for special post-pandemic dinner

It was a very special evening at the Cavalry & Guards Club on 5th May when alumni and former teachers finally gathered for our post-pandemic 'Together Again' Dinner. It was wonderful to have Worthians spanning the decades with a representative of Worth Prep School from the 1940s all the way up to a more recent 2018 St Mary's leaver. We were also honoured to have 3 Abbots in the room; Abbot Mark Barrett, the current Abbot of Worth who said Grace: Abbot Christopher Jamison, former Worth Head Master and now Abbot President of the Benedictines; and Fr Luke Jolly C'71, the former Abbot of Worth, joining some of his classmates. Worth Society Chairman, Jerry Fletcher G'72, gave a short speech encouraging attendees to come back to Worth so that they can see that the spirit of the place that people remember is still very much alive. We all enjoyed great food, wine and company in the most glorious of surroundings with many old and new connections being made. A big thank you to all those who shared the evening with us.

Photo gallery

To view this News Article

Similar stories

Matt Preston C’79 recalls Worth food in memoir More...

The Blue Paper 2023 Review

Our annual magazine is hot off the press More...

Mick Cataldo StB'97

Mick Cataldo StB'97 on making a film about veterans More...

Christopher Lamb R'01

Christopher Lamb R'01 is moving from The Tablet to the US news channel More...

Neil (centre) with fellow Everest climbers Giles Cardozo and Bear Grylls

Neil Laughton C'82 has written a book about his extraordinary adventures More...

Most read

Rt. Rev. Dom Stephen Ortiger RIP

21st February 1940 - 27th January 2024 More...

Gavin Hamilton-Deeley, Murdo Dutton F'22, Harry Hamilton-Deeley & Edward Henry KC C'80

St Anne's declared 2024 inter-house debating champions More...

This website is powered by